Items

Forums
Meet The Mods - Wishy
 By If Wishes Were Horses   •   6th Jun 2010   •   1,825 views   •   6 comments
My fellow ponyboxers know me as Wishy. I moderate both the Paint and Nokota servers as If Wishes Were Horses and Unbridled Wishes. I have been playing ponybox since 12-28-2007 when I made my first account (If Wishes Were Horses). Like most of you, I was soon hooked on this little game. I became a moderator in May of 2009 on Paint followed by Nokota in November. Though I moved out of the country to the city at age 13, horses have never left my blood. I long for an equine friend and truly miss it. I think pony box fills that horse need I have until I can afford a real one. LOL!

Meet The Mods - WishyI am 35 years old and love horses with a passion. I began riding my fathers Quarter Horse Pintos at age 3 and rode as much as I could. Sunbeam was my first horse that I rode. I remember that mare well. She was what you would classify as a runaway and did so with me on several occasions. Then when I was eight, my father got hurt and we got rid of all the horses. Three of them went to a close friend of his and when I was about 12, we ended up taking one mare he could no longer handle back. In the mean time, I had a Shetland pony that I was outgrowing fast and the horse we took back soon became mine. Her name was Tasha. I rode her until my parents decided to move to the city and ended up giving her to a neighbor I rode with who was outgrowing her pony and needed a full size horse. That was the hardest thing I ever had to do…walk my horse down to the neighbors and leave her there.

I live in the Midwestern USA and have my whole life. I like where I live and think I would stay here for the long term. I would however get out of the city and back to country life. My ideal situation would be to have a few horses as well as perhaps some other critters to care for. A little hobby farm would be perfect!

My family is not overly close, but we are always there for each other. My parents are getting older and I moved back home to help them. It is not always easy living back home, but I am here if they need me. I have one sister and a half brother. My sister lives a few towns away and we see her maybe once a month. My brother brings his kids around twice a year, usually Christmas and Easter. I just adore my nieces and nephew.

I am an avid reader when I find the right book…mostly horse ones of course. As a kid, I read the Black Stallion series by Walter Farley and still have them on my shelves today. On the rare occasion I am not reading a horse book, it is usually a Science Fiction one. I grew up on Star Wars and Star Trek so it just seams natural. I am currently making my way through the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I have also started writing for myself. Most of you who play the Nokota and Paint servers have read my current story I am working on and are rather enjoying it I believe.

I also enjoy a good movie. Like my reading, most of them are horse based or Science Fiction based. I am also a romance nut. Just a few movies in my collection are The Lord of the Rings extended versions, Hidalgo, Serendipity, and Armageddon. I have two video cabinets full of a variety of movies and need another since the ones I have are overflowing. I go to the theater when I can, but am just as satisfied renting one to. The latest movie I saw in theaters was Avatar…loved it!

I listen to country music, but appreciate all genera’s of music. I find everything from gospel to classical enjoyable to listen to and on occasion play it. I am afraid I am not into hard rock, but I do not knock it, as it is music. I am a good singer and was in choir in high school. I find I enjoy singing and often get compliments in church when we sing.

I have three cats that I love dearly. The oldest is Elton. I got him as a kitten and he is now 13. Lucas is my shelter rescue and is about 10. I have had him about 9 years. Ariel my baby girl is eight. She is my shy and illusive one. For pictures of the kitties see my about me pages on my mod accounts. My cats are my life. I do not know what I would do without them.

If I am not reading, watching a movie, or playing with the cats, I might do some gardening or the occasional crafty stuff. I kind of go from one thing to the next. I am a more spontaneous person and finish things on my own time in my own way. Make me do something in a way I do not want to do it in and I go all crazy. I am also a bit of a perfectionist. I want everything organized and in it’s place. I love helping people so being a moderator suits me.

I thoroughly enjoy being a moderator and am glad admin selected me as one. If you ever have a problem or just want to chat, feel free to mail me on paint or Nokota. I may not always be able to chat since I do have a full time job, but I will talk if I can. I am at your service.
Horse News More In This Category:  Ponybox News      Horse News More From This Author:  If Wishes Were Horses
PonyBox  MOD 
Thank you so much for all your help, I'm glad you are enjoying Ponybox!
  Jun 6, 2010  •  1,148 views
 
T W I  
Great article Wishy!
  Jun 6, 2010  •  1,110 views
 
Little Bitty Farm  
Thank you for sharing your life with us all ! I really enjoyed learning about your life ! Thank you Wishy : )
  Jun 6, 2010  •  1,112 views
 
Valkyrie  MOD 
Interesting to see the face behind some of the 'Stang lines I adore :D
  Jun 6, 2010  •  1,112 views
 
LCM London Girl Merger  MOD 
Thanks for the insigght into your life hun... I really wish all us Mods could one day meet up for a coffee...lol..
  Jun 7, 2010  •  1,242 views
 
PythonPonyPalaces  MOD online
Great article, Wishy, my friendling!
  Jun 7, 2010  •  1,126 views
 
©2002 - 2019   PonyBox LLC Create Account Terms & Conditions Privacy Contact Us
418 Members Online 249,460 Registered Members 2,602 News Articles 10,951,900 Unique News Article Views 254,570,306 Website Views